Perspective

What would I be without you
My life would be so blue
All that I thought was good
turned out to be rotten wood

But you lifted me out of death
Released in me a new breath
You took away my strife
And gave me a new life.

Even as time passed by
I looked away and don’t know why
Or how I had no time for you
I was too busy to be with you

But you still stood so close to me
And never left me lonely
You were always by my side
When all I did was run and hide

Now I’ve realised my folly
And wished that I’d never been so silly
I want to always keep my eyes on you
Of all I know you alone are true

I want to see life through your eyes
As if I were lifted up in the skies
And hear the world through your ears
Even if I were to hear cries and tears

I want to be your mouth to speak
Words of strength to the weak
To be your hand to reach out and touch
The sick, the wounded and all such

I wish to bring out a smile
On weary faces, even if for a while
To help them in any way I can
And tell them that you have a plan.

You are my hope, my tenderness,
My Lord, my Savior, my Jesus
In you I have a peace, so sweet
You alone make me so complete.

One Response to “Perspective”

  1. You are my hope, my tenderness,
    My Lord, my Savior, my Jesus
    In you I have a peace, so sweet
    You alone make me so complete.

    So beautiful and so True, we never need to fear He is always near.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

