[1 John 5:4 (NKJV)] “For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world – our faith”

cloud-5-1

One minute I’m absolutely fine and the very next minute I see all these symptoms within me: my left wrist and left ankle are swollen and in such deep pain, that I can’t even walk. My throat turned so dry that when I began to speak I am interrupted by coughing. I feel the pressure on both my ear drums intensely and I can actually feel it fluctuate and cause a humming in my ear. The tips of my finger and feet start to pain. I feel heaviness in my head, almost close to a headache. My body temperature has risen to 104°F. Sounds like a nightmare right? But this actually happened to me a couple of days back.

For those of you who have been regularly reading my posts, you would have noticed that this is almost similar to the experience I had which I’ve described in “Countering The Enemy”. This is the second time Satan tried to attack me so that I would not be available or useful to the kingdom of God. But as I mentioned in that post too, I’ll say it again. Sometimes Satan is plain dumb. He wants to try to take you out all at once. I knew too well what he was trying to do, so much like last time I fought back mainly praying in tongues. After praying in tongues for a considerable time, all of these symptoms just vanished. This happened within a few hours of the attack. This time however there was one small difference. After about 6-8 hours the fever came back though this time it would not go beyond 101°F. However I decided to continue fighting back. This time Sylvia & I did a little experiment. After taking my temperature, Sylvia commanded my body temperature come down to normal, and soon after we took my temperature again, now it was 99.5°F. Repeated it again and took my temperature, now it was 98.6°F, we saw this happen in a span of 2 minutes.. Praise God. There is power in the name of Jesus.

However  Satan refused to let go, after another 6-8 hours or so the fever was back at 100°F, this happened about 4 times. But I wouldn’t budge, finally 1 and half days later it was all gone. All glory, honor and thanks to Jesus who gives us this victory.

[James 4:7 (NKJV)] “Therefore submit to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you”

